The problem with playing devil’s advocate…

Well I hate to admit it – but I stand corrected. I made the mistake of arguing with someone that maybe, just maybe: Republicans/Conservatives aren’t all evil, bigoted, shortsighted, crazy, delusional, psychotic and stunted human beings bent on destroying the world. Jessica Shumake you were right, and I was horribly wrong and here is the proof. Just one of many memorable quotes: “[in 1955] conservatism was viewed in polite society as a mental affliction”. The problem with playing devil’s advocate is – you may actually be defending the devil.

note: I was so shocked by what I read in the above article that I actually went to the trouble of checking the authors credentials. I still don’t know if I totally believe it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

