Gaining it back

I realized why I wasn’t as ashamed as I thought I should have been after I wrote down what happened at the party. While pretending to write accurately about the events of the night, I had anaesthetized and given a cleaned up account of events. I had almost turned into personal poetry of events which were anything but pretty. In fact I had made myself look like some sort of repentant warrior. While at its’ heart, what I wrote down is a sincere retelling of the motivations and events of that night, they are still not the authentic and complete picture of what happened that night, do not show the reasons why I regret the whole night. And so I don’t ever repeat such a stupendous night again – so for myself and the sake of honesty, here is what really happened, Losing it 2.o:

I got drunk, I snapped on a man who was already having problems, a man that I had invited, that I had been friends with, I than rushed this man who is half my size, and pummelled him. And when he was unconscious on the ground and people were trying to drag me away, I kicked him in the face. I wanted to beat a man who was down. I kicked a man while he was down. Then I turned my rage against those who were trying to hold me back. I went berserk in the lobby of the building where my friends lived, raising enough ruckus to get cops called in. I roughed up my family and friends, punched another friend. I made enough noise on the street to get pulled over by cops a second time. I finally calmed down and regained my mind, I was lucky not to get arrested.

Finally comparing that with what I had written before, I can only say one thing: Beware the power of words, they can easily be used to change and beautify things that should never be forgotten or admired.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Gaining it back

I realized why I wasn’t as ashamed as I thought I should have been after I wrote down what happened at the party. While pretending to write accurately about the events of the night, I had anaesthetized and given a cleaned up account of events. I had almost turned into personal poetry of events which were anything but pretty. In fact I had made myself look like some sort of repentant warrior. While at its’ heart, what I wrote down is a sincere retelling of the motivations and events of that night, they are still not the authentic and complete picture of what happened that night, do not show the reasons why I regret the whole night. And so I don’t ever repeat such a stupendous night again – so for myself and the sake of honesty, here is what really happened, Losing it 2.o:

I got drunk, I snapped on a man who was already having problems, a man that I had invited, that I had been friends with, I than rushed this man who is half my size, and pummelled him. And when he was unconscious on the ground and people were trying to drag me away, I kicked him in the face. I wanted to beat a man who was down. I kicked a man while he was down. Then I turned my rage against those who were trying to hold me back. I went berserk in the lobby of the building where my friends lived, raising enough ruckus to get cops called in. I roughed up my family and friends, punched another friend. I made enough noise on the street to get pulled over by cops a second time. I finally calmed down and regained my mind, I was lucky not to get arrested.

Finally comparing that with what I had written before, I can only say one thing: Beware the power of words, they can easily be used to change and beautify things that should never be forgotten or admired.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

