Be Unreasonable

I heard something important from my cousin Renuka, something that I had forgotten:”be unreasonable with yourself, the people around you, and the world around you”. This is the fundamental secret of living an extraordinary life – throwing out the idea of what is reasonable to expect from yourself, people, and the world. Living in the “reasonable” is living in the limited, I would much rather live in that extraordinary space beyond what is “reasonable”. First thing I shall do is make a list of unreasonable things I will demand of myself this summer: The first being to write something every night.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

